In Memory of Bryce Laut 1956—2008

FAWNA has an annual member’s achievement award, named after National Parks and Wildlife Service fire services manager, the Late Bryce Laut. Bryce was killed while on fireground duty in Kumbatine National Park back in 2008 and FAWNA remembers him each year with this award for significant achievement by a member.

Year Winner Presentation Location Presented by
2022 Rod Miller Johns River Hall Shane Robinson
2021 Jill Eagleton  Johns River Hall Amanda Smith 
2020 Amanda Boardman Johns River Hall Amanda Smith
2018 Cheryl Winner Johns River Hall Amanda Smith 
2017 Annette Tang Johns River Hall Shane Robinson
2016 Elaine Madden Johns River Hall Russell Madeley
2015 John & Diane Gorham Sea Acres Steve Atins & Peter Bessling
2014 Karen Ledger Sea Acres Steve Atkins
2013 June Le Pla – Pat Davey Runner Up Sea Acres Steve Atkins
2012 Wendy Pfeil Sea Acres Kathy Mardell
2011 Meredith Ryan – Carol Riley Runner Up Johns River Hall Peter Clark
2010  Betty Jane Thomson Sea Acres Peter Clark 
2009 Barbara McLaren Sea Acres Peter Clark
Proudly powered by